Archive for March 15th, 2008

let the makan session begin!

I pondered and pondered over it.

Finally, I am setting up a blog for all my cooking, baking & makan-ing adventures!

I’ve always had a love for cooking and the occasional baking. But the pregnancy of my 2nd born brought out the best (or worst) in me. I was on a roll! I was simply inspired to cook.

My family seem to enjoy the stuff I cook, so I must be doing something right! 😉

This is where I want to save those success recipes so that I don’t have to search for the cookbook or recipe online again.

And this is also where I intend to save all of the recipes from my mother (who, in my opinion, is an excellent cook!). I would like to store some of her best recipes here for posterity sake. Who knows it could be an heirloom of sorts for my children and their future spouses?

Finally, I’ll go on the occasional makan adventures, in search of some excellent, lip-smacking and finger-licking food!

Jemput Makan! (A typical Malay phrase for “Come, Let’s Eat!”)


March 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31